Filmoteka Muzeum

Performance for 22 performers, Poznań, Stary Browar, June 2010.

The spectacle took place in the building of the Old Brewery Centre for Art and Business and its surrounding areas. The whole performance consisted of 12 scenes, the first one being the concert and the rest  a sequence of choreographed images, spread around the premises, to be experienced as a kaleidoscope of events taking place one after another in a rapid tempo, almost as simultaneous actions.

The audience was included in the ethnographic thriller story, as if originated in the 19th century romance.  The Slavic rhytuals, drowned virgins, water and forest nymphs, phantoms, jumping through the fire, searching for the fern flower became the inspiration for creating the musical narration.

directed by Zorka Wollny

choreography: Magdalena Przybysz

music: Anna Szwajgier



Year: 2010
Duration: 5'29
Language: no language
Source: HD video

© Zorka Wollny

Acquisition date: Oct 17, 2012
Acquisition: deposit
Ownership form: deposit